8 Tips for a Fabulous Life


butterfly 050714

Change is HARD. Change takes TIME. Change requires CONSISTENT EFFORT. Just ask the butterfly.

We all mean well when we say we’re going to do it, when we say we’re going to change the behaviors that no longer serve us. Where nearly most of us fall down is in the discipline, the focus, and the stick-to-it-ness to see our changes take root and bear fruit. I believe most of us really, truly want to live a fabulous life.

Consistent Effort and Practice = Your Fabulous Life

I don’t recommend tackling every single change all at once. You’ll end up overwhelmed and most likely will throw in the towel before you even start. Pick one change to focus on. Practice it until it becomes your new habit. Practice it until you no longer feel uncomfortable or guilty. No doubt when you start, you will feel uncomfortable. You may make others uncomfortable. That’s OK. Change is like that. It’s about moving out of your comfort zone so you can create the life you want.

8 Tips for a Fabulous Life

#1 Say no when you mean no

#2 Say yes when you mean yes

So what’s going on with 1 and 2? I’m glad you asked. Most people run into problems when they say “yes” when they really mean “no.” Every single time I used to do that, I’d seethe underneath my skin. Yes, there are times when you really do have to take out the trash, that’s not what I’m talking about. This is about doing something for someone else that they perceive as important and urgent and you neglect what’s important and urgent for you. Make sense?

#3 Let others do for themselves that which they can do for themselves

#4 Give up care taking – it doesn’t work

When we do for others that which they can do for themselves, we send a silent but crippling message “I don’t believe you are capable of doing that by yourself or for yourself.”

#5 Perfectionism is the greatest con on earth – you are already perfect in every way

#6 What you allow will continue until you decide it’s not worth allowing

#7 Speak up for yourself because no one else will

#8 Make yourself a priority – others will follow your lead

YOU matter. Make yourself count and be heard!


If you agree with these tips for a fabulous life, I’d like to share two more:

#9 Sign up for your Daily Spoonful of Fab

#10 Enroll in my free 3 week introductory program, Manifesting the Life of Your Dreams.

Author: Peggy Nolan

Passionate fiber artist.

2 thoughts on “8 Tips for a Fabulous Life”

  1. Peggy,

    I love your posts. I am leaving my position here, and your emails come to my work address… (Purposely I signed up my work email, as they always seem to uplift me when I need it most at work.) How do I ensure your blogs/post emails get to brenda.pearson@comcast.net Thanks

Leave a comment